Rimmel’s moisture renew lipstick|In love with ginger

image

So, yet another lipstick purchase has been made but I promise, this is a good’un. I’ve had my eye on this lipstick for quite some time now but never went for it because orange lipsticks tend to look weird and not very nice on me. However, I knew I loved the formula of the moisture renew line as I already had one of the lipsticks in the shade ‘vintage pink’ and I figured it’s more of an orange lipstick with a red undertone, rather than a corally neon orange so I finally got it.

I remember the old moisture renew lipsticks being quite sheer (am I right?) but this new formula is rich and the colour pigmentation is impressive. This lipstick is somewhere in-between MAC’s Lady Danger and MAC’s Morange I would say and that is the kind of colour you can’t miss out on! On first impression, this feels extremely moisturising and creamy but I didn’t find it to slip and slide or bleed from my lips so I was pleasantly surprised because normally with bold lipsticks, I tend to sway more towards matte ones as they are fuss free and you don’t have to worry about them smudging or bleeding.

image

rimmel

This is one of those lipstick shades that I see as being very ‘universal’ because I can’t think of a skin tone that it wouldn’t look good on. Rich pigmentation, SPF, the perfect bright autumn colour, eye catching, moisturising and only Β£6.49….what more could a girl ask for?

Let me know if you’ve tried this and if you love it as much as I do because I’ve seen a lot of mixed reviews! Jess x

15 thoughts on “Rimmel’s moisture renew lipstick|In love with ginger

Leave a Reply

