Faux freckles on the runway

In and amongst the sea of ponytails, dewy barely there skin and freckles have been making their way down the runway for London Fashion Week. My favourite beauty look from LFW so far has been for the Preen SS15 show. Val Garland (make up artist who worked on this show) created a natural look with freckles and pinched looking cheeks on the models and I think the make up she created was stunning so this is my interpretation of the look. Even though it could be seen as daring to create freckles on your face, I think it is wearable because it looks natural and quite realistic. Let me know what you think!

wpid-img_20140915_183247.jpg

I used a newly sharpened brow pencil with an ashy tone for a more natural look and lightly dabbed little spots on to my face, working from the centre of my face outwards. The Anastasia brow wiz pencil is perfect for this as the actual pencil is so fine and makes it very hard for anything to look to overdone or bold. I then gently brushed over them with a clean, flat foundation brush to make sure they didn’t look too harsh.Β For my base, I kept it as natural as possible and just used my NARS tinted moisturiser and The Body Shop’s honey bronzer to warm up my face a little.

Β Hope you enjoyed this little post! Jess x

12 thoughts on “Faux freckles on the runway

  1. How adorable! I remember seeing pencils in Top Shop designed for looks like this. πŸ™‚ I have some small freckles already along my cheeks, but I’m tempted to try exaggerating them a bit after reading this. πŸ™‚

      1. I may do! It’s a pleasant change to see someone who likes freckles. Friends of mine who have more freckles than myself complain about them. I’ve never been too bothered by mine since they’re not very obvious, but I think some people look even cuter because of their freckles. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

