Review| Red tea natural skin therapy toner

image

Firstly, sorry that I haven’t posted for 4 days but I’m back now so lets get started with the review! The problem with beauty blogs and blogging is that a lot of products have a lot of hype surrounding them so a lot of bloggers jump on the bandwagon and all review or talk about that certain product. I don’t really hear a lot about toners apart from the Avene and La Roche Posay thermal spring water sprays that beauty bloggers rave and talk about. I love to go out, discover and try out products from brands I’ve never heard of because who wants to hear about the same hyped up thing all the time? I’d never heard of the dynamo house natural skin therapy brand before…..at least I think that’s what it’s called! I think a toner you can spray directly on to the face and refresh is a great idea and this just caught my eye. You can pick this up from feelunique.com and it is £12 for 200ml.

The first thing I want to talk about is the smell. Wowza. Described as a ‘delicate fusing of essential oils blending orange, lime, lavender, rose, geranium, jasmine and peru balsam’, this stuff smells like a musky, tropical island and I can see myself getting through this bottle extremely quickly because I just want to experience the smell over and over again. I also think it’s quite unique as it is derived from african red tea which I’m guessing explains the slightly musky smell (in a very good way).

50x more anti-oxidant properties than green tea… this stuff could not be more perfect for summer if it tried. As well as being able to spritz on your face throughout the day to refresh, this toner is packed full of anti-oxidants which can help to protect your skin from the damaging effects of the sun. Anti-oxidants are also a proven anti-ageing agent so this is great for all ages.

I spray this all over my face after cleansing and I find that this method works amazingly well for me because I tend to get an oily t-zone and this just takes away that excess oil without making my skin feel stripped but just super squeaky clean and hydrated. Using this before you go to sleep is lovely because it soothes and the smell is instantly relaxing.

This is my favourite skincare find so far this year and I cannot recommend it enough. I’m so happy I went outside the box and tried something a bit different.

Has anyone tried this? Thanks for reading! Jess x

9 thoughts on “Review| Red tea natural skin therapy toner

  1. Today I bought the Creme Cleanser. What a nice stuff. My skin feels like silk without any dryness. The first cleanser that makes my skin feel this way after using. I’m going to get the whole product line.

      1. Yes, I bought it from TKmaxx. But I’m in Germany. Not sure if you’ll get it in the UK??? Yesterday I also bought the Toner and Cream for such a low price ;-)))) Hope it’s as good as the Cleanser. Keep my fingers cross that you’ll find the products at TKmaxx UK!

  2. I got it two days ago, also in TKmaxx and absolutely got to love it, it does leave your skin feel moisturised but not as heavy as after using a cream moisturiser 🙂 £3 well spent 🙂 x

  3. I got the soap on sale at TK maxx. My son has had acne for years and within weeks of using the soap his acne is nearly gone. Trouble is I’m having trouble finding it. Feel Unique sell the soap but would love to buy the facial creme which they don’t stock. If anyone knows a stockist please post

Leave a Reply

