La Roche-Posay’s 3 step anti-blemish system

la roche 2

L’Oreal kindly sent me this new release from La Roche-Posay to try and test and I’ve found a couple of gems. It currently retails for £32.50 at Boots which is an absolute bargain for such good quality skincare. I’ll start off by saying that the effaclar duo anti blemish cream is raved about and I’ve heard nothing but good things about it. BUT, I don’t really get blemishes/spots/blackheads so I didn’t think you lot would want me to review it because it wouldn’t be very helpful for you. I do however have skin that tends to get a little oily so I was really excited to try the cleanser and especially the toner as it is brand new to La Roche-Posay.

For me, this cleanser is a back to basics, does what it says on the tin kind of product. It doesn’t have a perfumed scent and just smells of cleanliness…you know what I’m saying? As this is a gel cleanser, when I first used it I expected it to foam up but it stays as a gel and leaves my skin feeling squeaky clean. I like this cleanser for an every day cleanser to get my skin feeling clear and refreshed but the toner is the real winner for me. As I mentioned, my skin gets oily in places and this toner has kept the oiliness on my t-zone at bay. I’ve found that I’m powdering my t-zone a lot less since using this toner and my make up in that area is lasting for a lot longer when I use the toner in the morning. A lot of toners can make my redness flare up but this one is really gentle, doesn’t irritate the skin at all, completely mattifies my skin where it is oily and leaves my skin feeling really smooth.

I really like this cleanser and this toner will definitely continue to be apart of my skin care routine from now on. While I can’t speak for how this works with acne prone skin or blemishes, I would really recommend this for people with oily skin who struggle with trying to control their oiliness. Have you tried these products? Jess x

2 thoughts on “La Roche-Posay’s 3 step anti-blemish system

  1. These sound lovely. I do sometimes get a bit of an oily t-zone so I shall bear these in mind. It’s always nice to hear when someone has actually noticed a difference in their skin from using a certain product. x

    Kate Louise Blogs

Leave a Reply

