Collection’s eyeshadow pencils

collection2

I picked these eyeshadow pencils up in Boots because I’m a huge fan of cream eyeshadows but to be perfectly honest, I wasn’t expecting much from a pencil that cost just £3.19 (strange pricing, Boots!) I have fallen in love with these shadow sticks and here are a couple of reasons why. First of all, the texture. I don’t tend to go for cream eyeshadows that turn to powder because I think they’re pretty pointless and defy the object of a cream shadow but these eyeshadow pencils are ridiculously cream and honestly feel like butter when you apply them which makes them easy to blend. However, I’ve found that you do have to work quite quickly with them because once they’re on, that shadow isn’t going anywhere for a very good while which leads me on to my second reason for loving them: the staying power. They last all day long but are quite easy to remove, even with a micellar water which is pretty unusual and impressive. Lastly, the colour. Just look at them…

coll3

Left: vintage blush. Right: hot chocolate.

The vintage blush shade really reminds me of the By Terry ombre blackstar in frozen quartz so if you’re looking for a dupe of that then go and give this one a try. I’ve also used this as a highlight on my cupids bow and tops of my cheekbones. I love both of these shades equally and think they are of exceptional quality for their teeny tiny price tag.

Tried them? Like them? Let me know what you think! Jess x

5 thoughts on “Collection’s eyeshadow pencils

Leave a Reply

