Keeping it natural

mooooo

In the summer, I lean more towards the natural looking and dewy side of things. This is my go to look for most days when I don’t want to feel like I’ve got a ton of makeup on my face but I do want to look pretty polished. For me, it’s all about the skin and I’m loving this KORRES foundation at the minute (I did a review on this about a week ago if you’re interested) and I really love it because it makes my skin look so healthy and is yellow based which is perfect to balance out any redness on my cheeks. If you’re looking for a creamy nude lipstick that has a slight pink undertone but still looks very natural, then I would recommend this one from Maybelline and it’s called ‘tantilizing taupe’.

mo2

Now I know Dior isn’t really something for everyday but I have a couple of palettes from them and there’s no point in never using them so every now and then I like to dabble because the colours are so creamy and lovely to wear and are good for those days when you’re not feeling that perky (today is one of those days). I actually used the peachy shade as a highlight on the highest points of my cheekbones because it is subtle but makes the skin look glowing and great in the sun.

So this is the look I go for most days now! What are you favourite base products to use for everyday?

Hope you enjoyed this little post. Jess x

11 thoughts on “Keeping it natural

  1. I simply love this look! I’m also a fan of natural makeup! I really like the Benefit’s Porefessional primer! It’s such an amazing product and works so well for me! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

