Review|Rimmel wonder’full mascara with argan oil

image

 

This mascara has got a lot of attention for the past few weeks and that’s probably due to the formula having argan oil in it which seems to be ingredient of the moment. I’m not really an avid mascara fanatic because once I find a mascara I like (the Rimmel lash accelerator mascara is my favourite) I tend to just stick to it and re-purchase it. However, I wanted to try this as there is so much advertising and talk about it. I favour a small, thin wand to really lengthen and define my lashes so this wand didn’t really appeal to me in the first place because it’s quite thick and bulky. I like the packaging of this mascara because it doesn’t really look like anything else that’s on the market and at £5.99 (the price it launched out, I think it’s now gone up to just under £8) I think it is reasonably priced.

wpid-img_20140830_091749.jpg

So, do I like this mascara? I’m not the biggest fan but I would quite happily wear it on casual days. For a mascara packed full of argan oil, I expected the formula to be rich and condition my lashes but I can’t really say I felt like it nourished my lashes in any way. I personally like a mascara wand that really grabs on to my lashes but I felt like this wand didn’t do that and was just kind of flimsy because the wand is extremely flexible.

Normally, a thick mascara wand equates to volumised lashes but as you can see in the picture below with the mascara applied, it doesn’t really add much volume. I do think though that this mascara is good at separating the lashes and would be a nice choice for them no make up make up kind of days but if you’re looking for a mascara that will have a huge impact then this probably isn’t the one for you. A lot of people seem to absolutely love this mascara though so I can only speak for myself when I say that it isn’t as effective as I thought it would be.

image

image

 

I think I’ll stick to my lash accelerator because even though this wonder’full mascara is quite good at separating and lengthening my lashes, I feel like my lashes look quite spidery whereas with the lash accelerator, they look more fluttery and longer. Overall, I think I will get use out of this mascara but it isn’t a product I would write home about….know what I’m saying girls?

Have you tried this? Do you love it or loathe it or are just a bit in-between like me? Jess x

5 thoughts on “Review|Rimmel wonder’full mascara with argan oil

Leave a Reply

