Barry M’s dazzle dust pots…MAC pigment dupe?

dazzle3

dazzle4

Left: Bronze Right: Tan.

 I never hear these little dazzle dusts being talked about in the blogging world and I don’t know why because they’re one of my best finds within the maze that is Boots. Matte eyeshadows, paintpots and the like are all things most of us buy as ‘cosmetic necessities’ so it’s fun to have things like these glitter pots in your collection to play around with every now and again. These to me, are the drugstore’s answer to MAC pigments and I think they are very similar pigmentation wise so for just £4.60, these dazzle dust pots are a pretty good dupe.

The bronze shade is the most beautiful burnt orange/amber colour and with a couple coats of mascara, I think this shade would look perfect on every skin tone. I also like to apply it wet so it looks almost metallic. This is a must have for Autumn and if you like the look of the swatch above then you NEED to go out and get this. I promise you, you won’t stop using it. The shade tan looks at it’s best (in my opinion) lightly applied over some bronzer on the eyelids paired with thin winged out liquid liner. If I’m after a full on shimmery highlighter then I like to use this lightly dusted over my blush. When I do that, I apply my blush on the tops of my cheekbones.

Let me know if you like the look of them and also tell me below if you’ve heard anything about these before! Jess x

 

13 thoughts on “Barry M’s dazzle dust pots…MAC pigment dupe?

  1. I haven’t even thought about these since school! But these ones look really nice, and if they still have the same amazing colour range, def worth looking into

  2. I’ve heard of these but for some reason (possibly the word “dust”?) I thought they were like a loose glitter and wondered what the heck people did with them! Now I can see they’re actually totally wearable… and… well, I want one! x

    Kate Louise Blogs

  3. very pretty~
    I used to collect a lot of pigments…but over the years they have become so very neglected -___- I should try and play with them more

Leave a Reply

