Review|Nip + Fab’s deep cleansing fix

nip3

Being the skincare junkie that I am, I’m always testing out cleansers which means that it’s very unusual for me to stick with using just one consistently. I don’t use this cleanser every day but I do use it 2-3 times a week in the evenings, which leads me to my first point. This stuff lasts FOREVER. I’ve had this pot for around 8 months and it’s still more than half full so for just £7.95, this is an absolute bargain!

Aside from packaging, the smell is something I immediately notice about a cleanser and the scent of this really reminds me of my Liz Earle hot cloth cleanser as they both have that herbal, eucalyptus fragrance. A couple of things to note: you’ll need remove this with a muslin cloth rather than just your hands because I found that when I used just my hands and warm water, there was a thin film of residue left on my face. This cleanser has a number of beneficial ingredients, one of which includes tea tree oil which is famous for spot reducing benefits which is all well and good, until you look at the ingredients list on this cleanser. The dreaded two words for people who suffer with spots: mineral oil. I don’t really get spots so this isn’t a big issue for me but I can’t understand why they would include mineral oil in the product when they’re promoting it as beneficial for spot prone skin with the tea tree oil etc.

nip4

If you’re looking for a rich, creamy cleanser that will melt away your make up then this is the thing for you. I have normal skin with a slightly oily t-zone and this works great for me but I would really recommend this for people with dry skin or dry patches because you can use this cleanser as an intensive overnight treatment by applying a thin layer of it over the skin before bed.

Any thoughts on this? Let me know! Jess x

2 thoughts on “Review|Nip + Fab’s deep cleansing fix

Leave a Reply

