Monday morning make up

monday4

The alarm goes off on Monday morning, you hit the snooze button and then have about 3 minutes to get ready. We’ve all been there and ended up scrambling around trying to pick out make up products that will make us look half alive so I’ve picked out 4 of my ‘no effort’ easy products. Obviously, you don’t have to use exactly the same products, just the same type of product so if you don’t have/want to use the Laura Mercier tinted moisturiser, use a light base such as a BB cream or a different tinted moisturiser. I’ll also just quickly mention that liquid/gel eyeliner isn’t something I struggle with so I use it even on days when I’m in a rush. However, I’m not all that great with lipstick so a balm is something I HAVE to go for in a rush!

..............................................................

A tinted moisturiser is a saving grace for an effortless look as you can use your fingers and it doesn’t have to be blended in as perfectly as a heavy coverage foundation would. The same goes for cream blush and my favourite is the Max Factor one in ‘soft pink’ because it’s so easy to blend and really lifts the skin. I did a post a couple of weeks ago all about these Collection eyeshadow pencils and if you haven’t read it and like cream eyeshadow formulas then you need to look that post up! This one in ‘vintage blush’ is a gorgeous shimmery pink. Obviously, I went for my baby lips in ‘pink punch’ which is BEAUTIFUL…I love, love, love baby lips balms. So much.

Β  You can follow me on Twitter, InstagramΒ and Bloglovin

Please give me some recommendations for some tinted lip balms! Jess x

 

6 thoughts on “Monday morning make up

Leave a Reply

