Review|Younique 3D fiber lash mascara

YOUNIQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Left: transplanting gel     Right: fibre lashes

Younique 3D fiber lash mascara ***PR sample 

 Younique is brand new in the UK ( it launched on October 1st) and is expected to be very successful judging from the success of the company in the U.S.

So, I’d heard a lot about this product but as it wasn’t an easy thing to get hold of in the UK, I never tried it. That was until Andrea, a Younique representative, sent me a case over to try along with some other make up bits (thank you, you lovely lady!). The instructions that come with this are really simple and if you’ve seen blog posts or Youtube videos about this then you will probably know roughly how to use it anyway.

 Before…

youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

 After…

youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

Sorry for the lighting change!

How does it work? You put your fave mascara on as normal, wait for it to dry and then put one coat of the transplanting gel on to your lashes. Straight away after you’ve done that, you put a coat of the fibres on and then you seal the fibres in to place with another coat of the transplanting gel. The fibres are very weird to put on to your eyelashes but now that I’ve been using this for a couple of weeks,
I don’t really think about it any more. As you can see, it makes quite a big difference to my lashes (well I think it does!) and they look much more thick, full and lengthened. This is not the kind of product(s) you would want to use when you’re in a frantic rush but if you’ve got an extra couple of minutes to spare then it really is worth it. I use the transplanting gel how you’re supposed to and how the instructions tell you to do so but I still find that a few tiny little fibres drop down on to my cheeks throughout the day but they’re not really visible so I’m not really bothered because my lashes look uh-mazing after using it!

If you want to check this product out or purchase it, click on this link and if you want to get in touch with Andrea or ask her any questions then you can do so here.

Thanks very much for reading! You can follow me on Twitter, Instagram  and Bloglovin! Jess x

10 thoughts on “Review|Younique 3D fiber lash mascara

  1. The effect looks amazing! I always struggle to find a mascara that does exactly what it promises! But then again I’ve only got short little eyelashes 🙂 x

  2. I have seen these types of mascaras on the market for a while now.
    I think it’s an interesting ideea but for some people it might now be super confotable! 😛

    Great post Jess! Keep them going! 🙂

Leave a Reply

