Inside the beauty bag|with Milly

Hello everyone! This post is just a quick insight into the makeup look that I find myself wearing daily. It’s nothing spectacular, just a simple makeup look that can be rocked everyday. I’m actually the sister of Jess from The Beauty Sanctuary and you can follow my blog here! Enjoy x

bbbbb
I always moisturise and prime my skin with the Simple Kind to Skin Hydrating moisturiser to create a smooth base to start with. I love this Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Cream at the minute so I just apply that with a buffing brush. To conceal under my eyes and on any blemishes, I use Maybelline’s Instant Age Rewind Concealer.  To bronze up my face, I use the Collection Bronze Glow Matte Bronzer and then gently sweep Rimmel’s Blush in ‘Santa Rose’ onto the apples of my cheeks to bring back the natural flush. And finally, for the face, I like to use my MUA Undress Your Skin Highlighter in ‘Iridescent Gold’ onto the tops of my cheekbones and the high points of my face.

milllll

For the brows I use the Soap & Glory Archery Brow Pencil in ‘hot chocolate’ just to fill in any sparse areas. I then use my Naked Basics palette, usually taking the shade ‘foxy’ all over the lid and then a mixture of ‘Naked2 and ‘Faint’ on a fluffy brush blended into my crease to add some depth. Then, for my lashes, I love my amazing Jordana Best Lash Extreme Volumizing Mascara…mouthful. And finally, for the lips, I’m currently using Rimmel’s Kate Moss Lipstick in 08 which is a quite neutral plummy/brown colour and I just apply a light layer of this.

If you haven’t already and you would like to, follow my blog here.
Milly x

8 thoughts on “Inside the beauty bag|with Milly

  1. Does anyone not own the Naked pallets 🙂 Fabulous x Hope it is ok to ask, but I have been nominated for a UK Blog Award 2015 for my Foodie posts and I am in need of all the votes I can get, only one vote per person, per email address counts and I would be bouncing with joy if i made the next round, but I can only do this with bundles of votes from the public, please have a look at my food posts and if you like them, please cast your vote for me 🙂 http://www.blogawardsuk.co.uk/candidates/claire-with-the-hair-mccarthy/

Leave a Reply

