The November base

nov3

I know a lot of people favour a heavier base with fuller coverage for Autumn/Winter time but that just doesn’t really work for me personally because my skin can get dry in the colder months and so I want my base to be hydrating. I’m quite lucky in that I don’t really get spots so tinted moisturisers and lighter coverage foundations do just the job for me! I love this Bobbi Brown tinted moisturiser and I actually think I prefer it to my NARS tinted moisturiser which I do love but it smells a bit…..funky. I find that this stays on my face all day, makes my skin look really healthy and gives pretty good coverage considering it’s a tinted moisturiser. I recently picked up this Maybelline age rewind eraser concealer after my little sister, Milly kept raving on and on about it! It’s the best drugstore concealer I’ve ever tried and I honestly don’t think I can fault it. Finally, to give a bit of warmth to my face I use the Bourjois…..njoineriofdio..chocolate bronzer. Who actually knows what it’s called?! This is an old favourite and one that I think I will always go back to.

Go and follow me on Twitter, Instagram and Bloglovin!

Β What are your favourite base products for Autumn/Winter time? Jess x

One thought on “The November base

Leave a Reply

