The January base

janbase4

My post-Christmas skin has been in some serious need of hydration and moisture so this month’s base products all help to achieve that light, fresh and bright complexion. My NARS tinted moisturiser is still a favourite because it is so light weight but still gives me just enough coverage to even out my skin tone. I’m at uni and it’s exam/assignment time which means staying up till the early hours of the morning trying to get work done so I use Maybelline’s instant age rewind concealer to make my under eye area a little more acceptable for the human eye. Side note: I would stay away from this concealer if you have dry skin! I have a new found love in my make up bag and it’s the Bourjois bronzing primer. Putting any kind of powder on my face is something I don’t enjoy doing so the fact that I can use a cream bronzer is fab. This stuff applies like a dream, looks really natural and FYI, I prefer it to my Chanel Soleil tan……you know the one. Lastly, No7’s pop and glow blush stick. I have the one in rose blossom which is like a sophisticated, subtle barbie pink that really brings your face to life.

What are your favourite foundations/bases for this time of year? You can follow me on Instagram, BloglovinΒ and Twitter! Jess x

7 thoughts on “The January base

  1. I’m the same as you regarding uni exams and my skin is really feeling the pressure/lack of sleep! I was actually thinking of trying that Maybelline concealer as I’d seen people recommend it as I’m constantly trying to find something for my under eyes – but I appreciate you letting us know it’s not good for dry skin, I’ll try something else instead!

      1. I’ve already got it, I find it really illuminating and good for more of a ‘daily basis’ concealer but it definitely doesn’t have as much coverage as the Collection Lasting Perfection!

      2. I know, but I found it went on on top of a good primer and base it wasnt as bad! Let me know what you think of the match perfection concealer, I might give it another go πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

