The Sunday Detox Without a Bath

detox2

So, I’m currently at Uni where I don’t have a bath which apart from meaning that I don’t have a horrendous water bill every month, sucks. Most of the pamper videos and blog posts in the beauty world involve bath bombs, bath salts and all the rest of it so these are my top products for feeling like I’ve given my whole body a thorough deep cleanse after a long week.

If you like Laura Mercier’s creme brulee range, then you will love The Body Shop’s vanilla brulee shower gel which is Β a creamy, rich, comforting childhood smell like product. If you’re not a fan of really sweet smells and prefer something more floral and citrusy, then this sorbet body lotion from Roger & Gallet (PR sample) is perfect and the formula is extremely light with no parabens…YAY. Hair masks tend to weigh my hair down a bit and I’ve never found one that has really worked for me so I tend to go for a treatment. I’m currently loving this one from Macadamia and is their ‘flawless 6 in 1 cleansing conditioner’ which I really like I feel like it has clarifying qualities that make my hair feel squeaky clean but also makes it feel incredibly soft. One of my favourite skin care products from 2014 comes from Ark Skincare and is their regenerating skin defence (PR sample). I’ve never tried anything like this before and I can’t really explain what it does to my skin but it just leaves it looking really clear and tight but in a really good way. It’s especially designed for those who live in cities because it gets rid of all the impurities that get in to your pores throughout the day. If you’re interested in this product then I wrote a full post all about it here.

Cute, cosy pyjamas are obviously an essential and these sleeping sheep ones are my most recent purchase from Boux Avenue, if you’re wondering. I have the attention span of a teaspoon so I can’t really get myself involved with a 500 paged novel and I LOVE editorial make up looks and trend books so this ‘Miles of MAC’ book had to be mine when I saw it online. It’s absolutely massive, dreamy and well worth the money.

You can follow me on Instagram, Twitter and Bloglovin!

What are your essentials for a Sunday night in? Jess x

12 thoughts on “The Sunday Detox Without a Bath

  1. Every sunday night, ( im also at uni without a bath) i have a shower and then get out and smother anything soap and glory on me- i use righteous butter and butter yourself, heel genius and hand food. – as well as using sugar crush in the shower.
    I just love smelling good on a sunday night- although i do sit there and sniff myself— odd.

Leave a Reply

