A new, surprising favourite foundation

macya

Foundation is all down to preference and personal taste but MAC studio fix fluid is the kind of foundation that could give me nightmares so I’ve always avoided MAC foundations like the plague in the past. However, I’d seen a lot of people use face and body and the thin, water based and natural looking formula appealed to my foundation style very much so I bought it. If you’re after a medium-full coverage foundation then this is still great because the more you buff it on to your skin, the more coverage it gives. A do it all, versatile foundation? Brill. This comes in two sizes (50ml and 120ml) and I got the 50ml which is generous because most foundations are 30ml, so for Β£21.50 I was really pleased. You’ll see this applied to my face in my upcoming ‘make up diary’ style post that will be going up soon so for now I can tell you that I am in love with this foundation. It’s natural, light weight, blends seamlessly in to the skin and leaves my skin looking really healthy and bright. The only downside is that you have to be very cautious about where you store it as extreme(ish) weather conditions can cause it to split. Although there’s a 99.9% chance I’ll never buy/use MAC studio fix fluid in my entire life, MAC face and body is a winner for me.

You can follow me on Instagram, Twitter & Bloglovin!

Have you tried this foundation? What are your thoughts on MAC foundations in general? Jess x

12 thoughts on “A new, surprising favourite foundation

  1. That sounds like my kind of foundation! I much prefer lighter consistencies, thick and heavy foundations like the Studio Fix Fluid are not for me at all! x

  2. I have been wanting to try this, but I usually use a medium-full coverage foundation so I’m worried I’ll get it and not like it. I can’t decide, but your review does make it sound really good.

Leave a Reply

