NARS AUDACIOUS LIPSTICK – Annabella

nars annabella

nars annabella 3

If you’re like me and prefer more sheer formulas in nude lipsticks then the NARS audacious range is a good one to go to for a bold, more statement lip. After dithering about for far too long, I finally decided on the shade ‘Annabella’ and looking back, I wish I’d have
gone for a different shade because it turns out this shade is practically identical to my Rimmel ‘in love with ginger’ lipstick from their moisture renew range which is definitely a dupe for this and in some ways, I actually like it better. You can check out the post I did on the Rimmel lipstick here. Back to the NARS lipstick…the formula is semi-matte but it looks quite glossy in the photo with me wearing it, maybe just my camera? Β It’s got great staying power but I much prefer the feel of the Rimmel’s ‘in love with ginger’ because I just find it more comfortable to wear. For the price point, I’m not blown away and I won’t be shouting from the rooftops about them but I do like the shade as it’s a sort of mixture of MAC’s lady danger/morange and Rimmel’s in love with ginger.

You can follow me on Instagram & Bloglovin!

Have you tried any lipsticks from this range? Jess x

11 thoughts on “NARS AUDACIOUS LIPSTICK – Annabella

Leave a Reply

