Why I’m Still On The Fence About NARS Sheer Glow

yellow

It’s time to talk about NARS sheer glow, which is still drowning in a sea of hype. A little dramatic maybe but this stuff is all over Youtube and the blogging sphere so I thought I’d finally share my thoughts on it. First off, I’ll start by saying that my skin falls in to the category ofΒ relatively ‘normal’ Β with my nose being dry and the rest of my t-zone being a little oily sometimes. We all know I love a glowy base so a foundation with glow in the name had to be added to my beauty shopping list. When I first used it, I really liked it but you know when you try something and expect it to be absolutely amazing but just turns out to be a really nice product that you secretly feel a little disappointment about? Now that I’ve used it a lot and have used it in different ways with different brushes, different moisturisers etc, I can have a sort of final say on it. I would say that for this foundation to look its absolute best and for it to have the best effect, I only use it when my skin is pretty much problem free which is when the foundation looks really good. If my skin is looking at all dull, this does nothing for it because instead of giving that ‘glow’ that the name suggests, it makes my complexion look quite flat.

You can follow me on Instagram & Bloglovin!

Have you tried this? What are your thoughts? Jess x

12 thoughts on “Why I’m Still On The Fence About NARS Sheer Glow

  1. Thank you for your honest review! It’s quite a pricey foundation so it’s nice to hear an honest opinion. πŸ™‚ xo

  2. I didn’t really know what to think about this foundation at first, but now I’m obsessed with it. It’s the only one I wear lately. I use an oil free moisturizer (Khiel’s) and then prime my skin with MAC Natural Radiance in Radiant Yellow. After that I spray a bit of Fix + on my Zoeva Buffer brush (104) and buff the foundation into my skin. This technique gives me a flawless finish! Maybe this will help you a bit, I also had to search for a while before I had the result I wanted from this foundation πŸ™‚

      1. You still have to moisturize your skin no matter what and the primer is so light weight on the skin it just sinks in beautifully! You’re probably using to much product, the fix + on your brush will help to sheer the foundation out. It’s just one product more then you probably wear now πŸ™‚ Just thought it might help you..

      2. I use the tiniest amount I possibly can and I still think it’s really heavy…maybe because I always reach for tinted moisturisers. Hate primer in general though! The thought of having another layer of product on my face is not for me x

Leave a Reply

