Ideas For Blog Photography Backgrounds

One of the most challenging aspects of blogging: photography. Here are a few ideas on what to use as your background for photos and my personal favourite ones to use!

background3

 Wrapping paper & postcards: I buy the single wrap sheets from Paperchase because they’re large and the sheets are quite thick. You can get postcards in so many different places – I get mine from Etsy, Amazon, antique shops & Paperchase.

back5

 Textures: Clothes and fabrics are great because they create interest. This is a scarf from & Other Stories.

back3

Magazines: V chic, simple and are a bit more interesting than a white background.

back4

 Props on white background: Fresh flowers add that feminine touch and brighten up a picture

back2

 Books: I use my Miles of MAC book and Bobbi Brown’s Makeup Manual all the time for pictures!

Hope this has given you some inspiration if you needed it. Let me know if there is anything you like to use that I’ve missed in this post! Jess x

19 thoughts on “Ideas For Blog Photography Backgrounds

  1. I like to use wallpaper, you can get big enough free samples from the DIY store. I think I’m going to have to check out paperchase though as well x

Leave a Reply

