How I Add Volume To My Locks

volume3

Let’s talk hair. I have fine hair, but a lot of it. I would never describe my hair as being thin but I’m always after ways of plumping it up a bit without getting lots of greasy or crispy product in to it. I also want something that’s not going to damage my hair which is why I avoid back combing and hairsprayย like the plague, so I scoured the web but most of the products that sounded perfect for the job were

on Sephora so I just left it to avoid shipping fees. Then one day (this is starting to sound like a novel), I was scrolling through the skincare section of Space NK as I often do and thought I would have a look at the hair stuff they had to offer on the off chance I might find something other than a million and one spin offs of theย Oribe texturising spray. I came across Living Proof’s instant texture mist, read the reviews and immediately put it in to my virtual shopping basket.

I know this stuff isn’t the cheapest thing on the market but it’s nowhere near Oribe and you don’t need much of the actual product either to have a great effect. There are a few reasons why I love this stuff, one of them being that it’s not a heavy product that’s going to weigh your hair down leaving it limp and lifelessย like a serum or cream maybe would. The other one being that it’s a quick, fuss-free product because there’s no dipping your fingers and scooping cream out of a pot or getting serum/oil all over your hands. You can just give your hair a couple of spritzes , walk out the door and go about your day without worrying about visible residue being leftover from what you’ve used on your hair!

What do you think? You can follow me on Instagram & Bloglovin! Jess x

 

One thought on “How I Add Volume To My Locks

  1. That sounds like a great product! I think I will have to check that out for myself. You hair looks great! ๐Ÿ™‚ xo

Leave a Reply

