A Peek Inside My Makeup Bag

bag3

bag1

bag2

As I’m constantly trying out new products, the contents of my makeup bag are always being switched up so I thought I would share with you the latest editions to my bag that I’ve been really enjoying lately! My makeup bag at the moment is this little Armani case which isn’t really practical for travelling but I’ve not been going anywhere this month so I’ve enjoyed getting a lot of use out of it. I don’t know if it’s me being a creature of habit or if it’s just because I love it so much (think it’s the latter!) but I still use my NARS tinted moisturiser a hell of a lot becauseΒ it’s just so fresh looking and applies so evenly on the skin…it really is such an effortless product. I’ve been going without concealer just lately because dare I say it – I don’t think I need it as I don’t tend to get under eye circles or blemishes so I just skip that step.

If I can avoid powder products I will so I have been loving using cream blush and bronzer which I blend out with my Bobbi Brown face blender brush. This isn’t really a good idea in theory because it’s not a synthetic brush so it’s probably doing more damage than good but it blends product out so seamlessly so I will continue! I’ve been using L’Oreal’s brow artist plumper recently but I won’t say too much about it because a post will be going up very soon dedicated to this little wand. I know a stick cream shadow is a lot easier and more convenient to use but I love cream shadows best when they’re in diddy little pots, however this caviar stick in burnished bronze by Laura Mercier is really beautiful. It has more of a reddish undertone than the name would suggest which I love and the staying power is really impressive. For mascara, I’ve been trying to use up my big fatty one from Urban Decay which prints on to my eyelids like a mofo but I do actually quite like it because the formula is really wet and lengthening. We all know I love a tinted lip balm so YSL’s rouge volupte sheer candy in luscious cherry (review here) is my current go to and it is probably the most moisturising lip product I’ve ever tried.

What are your current favourites and staples in your makeup bag? You can follow me on Instagram & Bloglovin! Jess x

10 thoughts on “A Peek Inside My Makeup Bag

  1. I can’t wait to see what you think of the L’Oreal brow artist plumper. That is something I have been contemplating on trying. Such a cute bag with great stuff in it! πŸ™‚ xx

  2. I love the YSL Rouge Volupte lipsticks but I haven’t tried the Sheer Candy range – seeing as I’m not really into bright and bold lips they sound like something I’d love! x

  3. How’s the coverage like of the Nars tinted moisturiser? It seems like a great product for spring summer time but I have acne prone skin so I don’t know if the coverage is build able or not ><

Leave a Reply

