My Spring Makeup Menu

spring3

Spring has sprung so it’s time to bring out all the usual suspects and for me, time to incorporate something a little different in to the mix. Laura Mercier’s silk creme foundation is an old favourite although I do like to be light handed with it because it is quite a dense formula so I like to apply it with my Louise Young LY34 brush which really works it


in to the skin and steers clear of the heavy base look. I don’t think I’ll ever fall out of love with this foundation and I know it isn’t the cheapest but I really think that Laura Mercier (mostly) is a brand worth investing in.

I will take cream formulas over powder formulas any day of the week and as a lover of a good bargain, I’m really, really liking this Maybelline eyeshadow stick in ‘soft jungle’ which is a beautiful subtle mossy green colour with a satin finish. I’ve been using this on my upper lash line and then blending upwards with a blending brush or my fingers which is usually the case because cleaning real hair brushes that have been used with cream products is not that enjoyable! Max Factor isn’t usually a brand that takes my fancy but their creamy blush in ‘soft pink’ is one that stands up to high end alternatives and the dinky little pot is great for travelling. Obviously, a tinted lip balm has to be included because they’re my favourite things ever and the Clarins instant light balm* in ‘rose’ is my favourite from the line and the melting gel formula is a treat for the lips.

*PR sample

What are your staples for Spring? Jess x

11 thoughts on “My Spring Makeup Menu

    1. Hi Alannah 🙂 I think it is yes! Even though it’s not the most expensive brush I own, it’s the one I’d be most upset about if I lost it. It’s a really unique brush and I think it’s fab! X

      1. Thank you so much! That’s great to know! I think I might need to add it to my makeup brush stash 🙂 have you tried the Bobbi Brown Full Coverage Face Brush? It’s my fav! xx

Leave a Reply

