The May Base

may

As I now wake up at around 7:15 am and spend my mornings running around London, a base routine that requires a lot of effort is something I’m not interested in. I want SPF and a sheer base mixed in to one that will allow my skin to breathe throughout the long days and a couple of things to brighten my complexion. I recently got my hands on the Liz Earle sheer skin tint (£22.25 here) and I think it’s marrrvelous! The formula is really quite rich but lightweight at the same time and I like it for the fact that I don’t necessarily feel like I’m applying a base product as it feels more like a really creamy moisturiser to me with the added benefit of having a little coverage to even out my complexion.

No7’s instant radiance highlighter (£9.95 here) is a good’un and I recently did a post on it here. If you’re a lover of cream, pearl based highlighters, you’ll want to look at that post! Sleek RULE the high street with their blushers in my opinion, I cannot fault them in any way, shape or form. The one I’ve been reaching for so far this month is in the shade ‘rose gold’ (£3.75 here) and it is as beautiful as everyone says it is. By far, the best blush I have tried this year.

P.S. I’m going to start putting the prices of products in these types of posts because quite often, I don’t pay the full retail price for things such as the Sleek blush in this case so I hope you find that useful!

What are your favourite base products at the minute? Follow me on Bloglovin & Instagram! Jess x

5 thoughts on “The May Base

Leave a Reply

