La Roche-Posay’s Toleriane Ultra Line

toleriane

* PR samples

It’s not often that I will do skincare posts because I think most of it is just unnecessary and a waste of money but I digress. I DO think a lot (not all) of La Roche-Posay’s offerings do what they claim to do. La Roche-posay toleriane ultra fluid – I was sent these products a while ago now but have only just recently really given them a fair go as my skin has been progressively getting oiler in my central panel/t-zone (probably from running around London every day to and from my internship!) and as La Roche-Posay is a brand I associate with skin prone to oiliness, I thought this was a very apt time to test it out. Perfect for my early mornings, this is a really effective emollient, absorbs in to the skin extremely quickly and although I never usually skip moisturiser in the mornings, I most certainly don’t want anything heavy or rich so that was the main thing I was looking for with this moisturiser. The formula is really lightweight and although my skin doesn’t feel the most moisturised it’s ever felt after application, my skin looks and feels better which consequently makes me apply less foundation. Bonus. I can’t really find fault with this moisturiser. La Roche-Posay toleriane ultra eye contour – Unlike the moisturiser, I won’t be singing the praises of this eye cream. I’ll just quickly say that I’m not the biggest user of eye creams and find the process tedious so maybe I’m just being pinickity. I would prefer it if this cream came in a tube but on to the important stuff…formula. It is everything you would expect from an eye cream targeted for sensitive skin and I think that is probably why I’m not such a fan. It just doesn’t feel moisturising enough for me, I prefer something a little richer. If you like lightweight eye creams that get the job done then you will probably love this.

What do you think of La Roche-Posay? Tried any of their products? Follow me on Bloglovin and Instagram! Jess x

10 thoughts on “La Roche-Posay’s Toleriane Ultra Line

  1. I am a huge fan of their Pigmentclar Serum and Lipikar Baume AP. Those are the only product of theirs that I have tried, but I am going to give the Ultra Fluid a shot!

  2. I haven’t tried any of their stuff but last year they started carrying it in my drug store! I would definitely pick up that moisturizer. I’ve been using Olay Regenerist which is heavy for the day. How did you get the sample?

Leave a Reply

