May Beauty Favourites

may faves

I’ll hold my hands up and admit that I’ve not been testing out that many products this month and that’s mainly down to the fact that I’m working 40 hours a week and cannot find the time! I will no doubt however be back to my normal self soon; abusing my poor little debit card and avoiding opening my bank statement letters at all costs for fear of entirely loathing myself. Such fun. On to the
favourites!

It was between my NARS tinted moisturiser and Chanel’s vitalumiere aqua but Chanel just slipped in to the favourites pile and I can only put it down to the simple fact that it smells a lot better than NARS’ offering. I love every single little thing about the NARS tinted moisturiser but I just can’t get on with the smell. Saying that, I will always repurchase it but for now, I’m enjoying Chanel’s foundation for the lightweight gel style formula and the signature Chanel makeup ‘I’ve just been to the beach and now I’m going to enjoy a cocktail on my hotel balcony’ scent.

I’m really, really not a fan of this whole brown toned nude lipstick obsession that seems to have taken over and I’ve stayed faithful to my love of a pink lip with a sheer option and a very, very bold option. Although I do love the Korres lip butters, I definitely wouldn’t use them in place of a lip balm because they’re not really all that moisturising but I love the sheer colour and scent that they provide! The NARS lip pencil in ‘Yu’ is like my perfect bold lip. I’m not in to the barbie milky pink lip colour but a deep blue toned pink is right up my street.

Lastly, MAC’s pigment in melon. A sophisticated gold with a hint of peachy razzmatazz and just perfection in general. If you have black skin or very dark skin, I can imagine this would look beautiful as a highlight!

Any thoughts on these products? Follow me on Bloglovin! Jess x

 

 

25 thoughts on “May Beauty Favourites

  1. I haven’t tried a Chanel foundation in years. I kind of want to try but I’m afraid I’ll like it and then want to keep buying it along with all the other STUFF I’m buying!

    1. Oh my god, STORY OF MY LIFE. I know exactly how you feel, I’m almost pissed off when I like something high end haha! Get a sample and see if you absolutely fall in love with it before you buy it x

  2. My sister recently tried Chanel Perfection Lumiere, which I think is a slightly higher coverage than Vitalumiere and the finish is just stunning – turns the skin to silk! I also used to love their Pro Lumiere but it got discontinued. I think it’s safe to say Chanel know how to make a foundation! Lovely picks. x

    Kate Louise Blogs

Leave a Reply

