The June Base

june

* NARS dual intensity blush – PR gift

Another month, another instalment of the monthly base series and there isn’t a tinted moisturiser in sight. I don’t think tinted moisturisers will ever fall from my makeup brain pedestal but for now, I’m in love with Bobbi Brown’s foundation stick. I love it for how ‘sophisticated’ it is for a base product as it’s made from a blend of emollients which keep my skin looking fresh and bright and skin tone correcting pigments to provide that little bit of coverage. The way I apply and use it achieves a sheer, almost transparent base but you can easily build this up to a medium coverage.

I have a post coming soon all about the NARS dual intensity blushes as I was kindly given two of them and they are stunning! I love using the peachy shade as a subtle highlight just near my temples and on the tops of my cheekbones. The colour pay off isn’t immense but I kinda prefer it that way.

Milani’s luminoso blush is a much talked about product in the blogger-sphere and I picked it up quite a while ago now but have recently fallen back in love with it. I always tend to reach for this on those brown smokey eye days because I can never not wear blush but at the same time, I don’t want to go CRAY.

What foundation are you reaching for the most this month? On the hunt for a new one, no surprise there! Jess x

Follow me on Bloglovin & Instagram!

25 thoughts on “The June Base

  1. Am actually trialling two completely different ones. For day am using bare minerals complexion rescue (am sure you’ve heard a tonne about it) and I’ve finally got my hands on EstΓ©e Lauder double wear for nights out. Loving both. I’ve always wanted to try the bobbi brown sticks but I always feel as though it would run out really quickly x

    Fi | http://www.fislittleblog.com

    1. I’m interning at The London School of Media Makeup and they got sent the whole range of the complexion rescue, love it! Will have to pick up a tube myself. You only need a teeny bit of the Bobbi Brown stick because it’s so rich in colour πŸ™‚ x

      1. Oh my that internship sounds dreamy! 😍 it’s lovely if you like a light base although it is verging on the bb cc cream texture. I will have to try it out at my local counter! X

  2. Ooh I haven’t tried any of these things and they sound lovely. Very jealous about you getting the Nars blushes, lucky you! I always love reading your blog and I hope you’re enjoying your internship! xxx

  3. Looking forward to seeing your review on the NARS blushes, and if they have a shade light enough for my skin I might try out that Bobbi Brown foundation. It sounds lovely!

  4. The Bobbi Brown Stick foundation is intriguing, as I would usually imagine something like it having a heavy finish so it’s good to hear your able to get a sheer result. I’m looking forward to hearing more about the new NARS blushes, they are so pretty but some people seem to be disappointed x

    Beauty with charm

      1. They are quality products that have decent coverage and a good line of cosmetics overall. NARS & Bobbi Brown can be a little pricey but its worth the indulgence now and then.

Leave a Reply

