Makeup For When You’re Super Sleepy

sleepy

*Contains PR samples

I’m a firm believer that nothing is quite as effective for waking up tired skin as a splash of cold water and a quick facial massage with a good moisturiser but of course, makeup helps things along and can really transformย a dull complexion. My Botanicals hydrating mandarin & chamomile mist* has been working wonders for combating my slightly sallow skin in the mornings and compared to other products in the facial mist category, this one feels really soothing and actually quite moisturising.

This next product features quite (too?) frequently on here but for the most natural, beautiful finish, it doesn’t come much better than Chanel’s vitalumiere aqua. The texture is reminiscent of a gel based foundation ย which feels refreshingly lightweight on the skin while offering real luminosity to the skin. My magpie like tendencies once again came in to play this week when Stila’s convertible color in ‘petunia’ arrived in the post and I loved the formula so much that I immediately bought two more. Ridiculous. Anyway, these are the best cream blushes I’ve found in a long, long time and are a sheer delight to apply…quite literally. For me, a cream blush is unrivalled when it comes to making my complexion look healthy and radiant.

Firmly now in my ‘forever favourites/repurchased’ category, the Clarins instant light lip balm perfectors* are great for giving the lips a bit of life and for achieving that beautiful, natural lip. The marshmallow, vanilla scent almost transports you to a Parisian pattiserie…sort of! No matte, browney-nude MAC lipsticks with horrendous over-lining here, thank you.

What do you think of these products? If you have any cream blush or dewy foundation recommendations, please send them my way! Jess x

Follow me on Bloglovin & Instagram!

Have you entered my Tom Ford giveaway yet?

9 thoughts on “Makeup For When You’re Super Sleepy

  1. Really want to try the Chanel foundation, but it’s quite expensive, isn’t it? Also, the Bourjois healthy mix foundation is amazingly dewy & glowy! Couldn’t recommend that enough xo

Leave a Reply

