The Best Facial SPF| La Roche-Posay

la rochee

 

*PR sample

Let’s talk SPF. For someone with a typical ‘english rose’ complexion, I tan extremely quickly and become very dark, very quickly which is the same story for 99% of my family members. With this in mind, I’m a huge advocate of slapping on SPF to protect my skin against UVA and UVB rays. SPFs have done a bit of a U-turn in recent years and are no longer a sticky, greasy mess (with the odd exception) but I still often see people skipping SPF application because their moisturiser contains SPF which concerns me just a little. Ok, a lot. Generally speaking, a moisturiser containing SPF will only protect your skin from UVB which just isn’t good enough and brands will throw in the usual ‘our moisturiser is great because it contains SPF’ as a marketing tool and to increase sales. Now, on to the SPF in question.

You can almost guarantee that no matter where in the world they’re based, every skincare fanatic will sing the praises of the skincare brands that French pharmacy aisles have to offer. One of which is La Roche Posay, universally recognised for their simple, kind to sensitive skin and effective formulations. Their anthelios XL ultra-light fluid SPF 50+ lends itself primarily towards the needs of fair, sensitive skin types and as I have combination skin which sways towards the oily side of the spectrum in the summer, I can tell you that this is not greasy, sticky or tacky…whatsoever. The consistency is reminiscent of a water based foundation or a cleansing milk, I would say and the fluid itself is so unbelievably lightweight and doesn’t sit on the skin which I love it for.

This isn’t the cheapest SPF out there but it is by no means the most expensive. I think for an SPF 50+, the price point is great and let’s all be honest here…you can’t put a price on the health and protection of your skin. If you haven’t seen La Roche Posay’s latest, smartest and cutest campaign, please check it out below!

P.S. Another incentive to go out and get some SPF if you haven’t already; your skin is your body’s largest organ. So get to it. Hope this was helpful! Jess x

La Roche Posay’s anthelios XL ultra-light fluid SPF 50+ 50ml retails at £17 but is currently on offer for £11.33 on feelunique.com!

9 thoughts on “The Best Facial SPF| La Roche-Posay

  1. I use the Vichy one which is fab. This one looks awesome too. I’m like you and turn brown at the drop of a hat so always make sure my skin is protected.

  2. I had to buy the La Roche-Posay suncream as the one I had contained too much alcohol and couldn’t be applied on the face.. This one is incredibly lightweight, sinks into the skin instantly and doesn’t feel sticky or greasy at all x

Leave a Reply

