A Peek Inside My Bag

bag stories 2

bag inside

A new bag? It must be time for an obligatory ‘what’s in my bag’ update. Sadly, this trawl through the contents of my bag won’t include my oyster card as I have now moved back home from London…I digress. On to the bag in question; a lovely little structured leather shoulder bag I picked up from & Other Stories which coincidently, is my current favourite shop. I love the polished, gold detailing and the understated elegance of it all. My car key and cards are always lurking in the interior pockets but I chose not to photograph them for obvious reasons and yes, the unsightly crap that inhabits my bag has also been left out for the purpose of pretty blog photography!

I’m not really an avid wearer of sunglasses but I’m trying to get in the habit of wearing them whenever the sun shows its face to avoid excessive frowning and just generally looking angry with everyone and everything. These tortoise shell ones are my current pair of choice and were from Whistles last year. I’m never without a tinted lip balm and although they have the tendency of melting, I run the risk and Clinique’s chubby sticks are my most recent makeup stash rediscovery which aren’t really anything special but do the job just nicely. A dinky bottle of perfume is nearly always rolling around in the bottom of my bag and this one is Jo Malone’s lime basil mandarin fragrance which is a light, summery little number. A pen and pistachios are obvious essentials and last but most certainly not least, is my camera which I cannot for the life of me remember the name of!

Jess x

7 thoughts on “A Peek Inside My Bag

  1. This is such a gorgeous bag, its the perfect size for everyday! I can’t leave the house without my sunglasses, perfume, lip balm, hand cream and tissues.

    Emma xx

Leave a Reply

