Home-Made Pistachio, Almond & Cherry Granola

granola5

Well, this all looks very fancy. In an attempt to recreate those wonderful quaker chewy breakfast bars that sat in the lunch boxes of school children circa 2000, I ended up conjuring up a more ‘grown up’ version in granola form! I’m not one for following recipes so this is a make it up as you go along sort of thing but for 2 people, I stuck to a strict 100g measurement of rolled oats. Below are all the ingredients I used and the method I…came up with:

100g of rolled oats

1 generous handful of whole pistachios 

1 generous handful of almonds (whole and chopped)

2 heaped tbsp of dried cherries

2 tbsp honey

1 tbsp butter

Greek yoghurt 

1 nectarine (cubed) and around 6 cherries to decorate/garnish

 

I melted the butter (just in microwave) for around 20 seconds, mixed all ingredients in together and then simply put in a baking tray at 180°c for around 15 minutes. All that’s left to do now is bash the cooked mixture when cool and serve! I LOVE this recipe for its simplicity and for the fact you can make it in bulk.

Are you a fan of granola? Also, do you like the photography in this post? Let me know! Jess x

 

9 thoughts on “Home-Made Pistachio, Almond & Cherry Granola

  1. I love things like this! It reminds me of something my mum used to make me when I was a kid, with Alpen and glace cherries! That used melted butter to bind the ingredients as well, but there was also golden syrup in it and a thick layer of melted chocolate on the top! I think yours is healthier, plus it also looks absolutely delicious. x

    Kate Lousie Blogs

Leave a Reply

