Glossy Skin & Peachy Hues

glossy skin 3

It’s no secret that I’m partial to a bit (a lot) of products that lend themselves to the whole radiant, fresh base look and although coral tones don’t really do anything for my complexion, I love a good peachy hue for my cheek and lip products. After rummaging through my stash, I rediscovered a few old favourites that really fit the glow getter bill…

Too faced have never really been a brand that I’ve turned to for bases but as someone who tries to stay away from hyped up products and instead likes to discover hidden gems, I picked up their beauty balm not too long ago and absolutely love it. The texture is that of a tinted moisturiser and not of a BB cream which the name suggests but it applies and looks like velvet on the skin and is completely unnoticeable. The Stila convertible colors? BESOTTED. For a cream blush lover, these are the cream of the crop with a habit ofΒ brightening the complexion like no other and ‘petunia’ is a beautiful, rosy pinky-peach shade.

Let me tell you ladies and gentlemen, a sunny day and leaving your makeup on the windowsill do not make for a pleasurable experience. Hence why my MAC cream color base in ‘hush’ looks a bit grubby but nevertheless, it’s what’s on the inside that counts! This highlighter is so glossy that it’s almost wet looking which I love for the summer because I find it to look the most natural as it is closest to the natural texture of skin. Bourjois’ ‘peach on the beach’ crayon was a Vivianna Does Makeup enabled purchase which is as easy on the eye as it is on the bank account (I picked this up from eBay for around Β£5). The colour pay off is quite intense so I like to dab and blend with my fingers to get a subtle hint of peach on my lips.

What are your favourite products for dewy, glossy looking skin? Always after suggestions and recommendations! Jess x

Instagram|Bloglovin

 

22 thoughts on “Glossy Skin & Peachy Hues

      1. Ha I know right! A bit of peach lipstick makes me feel all summery though, even if it’s grey & pouring with rain! I can’t wait for Autumn now so I can bring back the berry shades. xo

  1. I need to go and try getting a more dewy skin because it does look pretty πŸ™‚
    P.S. Kind of want to see looks of you in these posts πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

