My Weekend Away Beauty Bag

weekend away bag 9 weekend away bag 8

It’s been a while since I’ve done an amalgamation of all the things I throw in my makeup bag sort of post so with a short trip away on the cards this weekend, I thought I’d give you the low down of the contents of my bag. Oddly enough, I can never be bothered with making an OTT effort with my makeup when I’m away so the makeup products are all neutral, forgiving and easy. I’m quite literally taking it back to basics with my skincare picks and am just taking a cleanser and a serum, one of which is well loved and the other is a new thing I’m trialling out which comes in the form of Vichy’s aqualia thermal serum*. So far, so good! Botanicals’ cleansing melt* has been sat in my skincare stash for a while now and I actually think it stands well enough on its own as a cleanser that you can afford to skip the whole double cleanse malarky.

My NARS tinted moisturiser is still my one true TM love and although I’m not bothering with taking any concealer or bronzer, I am going with my Max Factor creme puff blush in ‘alluring rose’ because 1. I can’t be without blush and 2. It kind of doubles up as a bronzer-y type product that warms up the complexion a little. My Clarins eyebrow pencil* and Max Factor’s 2000 calorie masacara are current staples for pretty much every time I wear makeup and for eye shadow, I’ve pulled out an old favourite; MAC’S ‘woodwinked’ which is a beautiful antique-y golden bronze shade. If you’ve been around these parts for a while, you will know that I have a deep obsession with lip balms and glosses but Seventeen’s ‘beehive’ has made its way in to the bag, mainly for nostalgic purposes but also because it fits the bill as a sheer, peachy nude.

What do you always take with you when you go away anywhere? Jess x

Instagram | Bloglovin

20 thoughts on “My Weekend Away Beauty Bag

  1. Your photos are always so fab! NARS TM is a great product for a weekend away, perfect coverage and gives a soft glow! I am so envious of your BB brush, it’s been on my wish list since forever!!

    Jasmine | jasminehardingmakeup.com

Leave a Reply

