The August Base

august base new

august base face 4

My love for a good, light base is well documented on this blog but the idea of me ever really getting into BB creams was a write-off in all honesty because from previous experience, I’d found them to be thick, tricky to blend and a bit too mousse-y. But after attending a Vichy event a couple of weeks ago, the new normadermย BB clear was recommended to me and after having had a good play with it, I can now say that I’m a bit of a convert. Formulated for oily skin types, I find the finish to be very natural looking and fresh but not at all matte or OTT dewy looking. Somewhere in the middle. After squinting (long overdue eye sight check up) my way through the ingredients list, I noticed that Kaolin was quite high up on the list which is an ingredient that promises to combat shine which this product definitely does. Personally, I find the best way to apply this is with fingers and then lightly buffing any product still sitting on the skin with my Bobbi Brown full coverage face brush for an undetectable finish. A featherlight texture is always a winner in my eyes and I’m really enjoying using this minty little tube as a day to day base.

Clinique’s cheek pops were something that I had every intention of getting my hands on and just never got around to itย until a crappy day resulted in an online order. I, of course, went for rosy pop which is a warm pink that with a fluffy brush, doesn’t wow pigmentation wise but that’s what I tend to like in a powder blush. Admittedly, I was swayed by the pretty packaging but lucky for me, I really love this product.

What base products are you loving so far this month? Jess x

Bloglovin | Instagram

24 thoughts on “The August Base

  1. Such a lovely look; you’re so pretty! I’ve been lusting after one of those Clinique blushers for what seems like years now and I’m just going to have to buy one! Do you know how much they are? xx

      1. You’re welcome! And that’s not so bad actually, I was expecting something around ยฃ20 which means I’ll just have to go out and buy one ๐Ÿ™‚ x

Leave a Reply

