The Budget Bases Brief

budget bases 3

My love for tinted moisturisers and foundations is unrivalled and figuratively speaking, makes my bank account weep on a regular basis. And so I’m always up for trying any high street foundation that offers light to medium coverage and a dewy finish which has resulted in this mini round up style post of my favourite finds so far!

I’d say that out of all three of these bases, Kiko’s universal fit hydrating foundation provides the most coverage and (HALLELUJAH) is housed in a squeezy tube. Also, there are 20 shades to pick and choose from which is brill, don’t you think? I like that this one doesn’t sit on the skin so even though the coverage is definitely there, it still looks natural and doesn’t act as a mask like so many foundations do.

There’s always a bottle of Bourjois’ healthy mix serum somewhere in my stash and quite frankly, I think it puts a lot of higher end foundations with the same kind of formula to shame. The texture and consistency is similar to that of a gel based moisturiser that just instantly perks up the skin and makes everything look very fresh and glowy.

Revlon’s nearly naked foundation is my most recent purchase out the bunch and I’ve actually dedicated a whole post to it which is currently still sitting in my drafts but will be up within the next couple of weeks. Holy smokes, it’s good.

What is your ultimate favourite base from the high street/drugstore? Jess x

Bloglovin | InstagramΒ 

12 thoughts on “The Budget Bases Brief

Leave a Reply

