An Earth Toned Makeup Look

earthy tones 15

earthy tones 4

A brown based nude sits outside of my comfort zone circle which is currently overflowing with pinks and peaches but as a nod to the 90’s grunge trend, I’ve pulled out a few neutral, earthy tones in my collection. And as this look is based on natural tones, I went for Chanel’s vitalumiere aqua as a sheer base to not necessarily give me coverage, but just to even out the tone of my skin. I had every intention of just slapping a MAC paint pot on but given the chance, I always like to use lesser talked about products just to you know…mix it up a bit. MAC’s ‘texture’ is a beautiful, camel-y shade with a slight orange undertone that looks brilliant just as a wash of colour (what I used it as here) or a transition shade. Side note – if you have hooded eyes like me, I’d recommend picking up a shade like this for giving your socket line a bit more definition without making the eyes look overly ‘done up’! A swipe all over of bronzer would have worked just as well, but the Max Factor creme puff blush in ‘alluring rose’ seemed like the obvious choice for me which I just used as a bronzer and a blush in this instance as it’s not too pink based. To finish the look off, I used the ‘MAC velvet teddy but a lot more moisturising lookalike’ lipstick from Maybelline which is called ‘honey beige’. I then (not sure why) decided that I wanted the lips to be more matte so I just pressed a light amount of translucent powder on top and patted it in to avoid looking like I’d just finished eating a tub of talcum powder.

What do you think of these products/this look? Jess x

Follow me on Bloglovin & Instagram!

14 thoughts on “An Earth Toned Makeup Look

Leave a Reply

