I finally jumped on the beauty blender bandwagon…

beauty blender 2

I’m a straight up buffing brush kind of girl but there’s just something so aesthetically pleasing about watching someone bop this all over their face and end up with the most seamless, flawless base…am I right? So when I was browsing all the usual beauty sites late at night, this ended up in my basket and hasn’t left my main makeup bag ever since. I do actually own both the Dior backstage blender (which is actually cheaper than the beauty blender!) and the RT miracle complexion sponge so I’m thinking of doing a sort of comparison post but for now, I’ll share my thoughts on this one right here with you.

First of all, let’s address the elephant in the room; this is £16 which is a bit outrageous for a sponge that you’ll need to replace more regularly than a regular makeup brush. However, I do think that this does something that a makeup brush can’t always do – it creates the most air brush finish while keeping the foundation as light as possible and because it so effortlessly fits in to practically all the contours of the face, it flawlessly blends even the thickest of concealers. I always use this damp and although I wouldn’t say the sponge soaks up a lot of product, it does seem to magically rid the complexion of any excess product and keeps the base looking incredibly natural. I’d say that if you prefer a high coverage in the foundation department but want to avoid the overdone, slightly cakey look to your skin, give this pink sponge a whirl and I can guarantee that it will still give you that full coverage finish but will still keep things looking on the more natural side of things.

What do you think about the beauty blender? Jess x

Bloglovin | Instagram

21 thoughts on “I finally jumped on the beauty blender bandwagon…

  1. It took me a while to jump on the bb bandwagon too – that price, eek! But I honestly use this so much more than my foundation brushes since I got it 5 months ago! It’s the best little tool 🙂

      1. Mine is holding up pretty well. I wash it every 2-3 days and having it for 5-6 months now, it’s starting to show the tiniest of wear. I think this little one will last at least another 5 🙂

  2. I love using a beauty blender but I am the worst at getting it clean. After soaping it it takes FOREVER for the soap to rinse out, and it never looks as clean as it did when I first purchased it. I do however, love the finish!

  3. I did a direct comparison of the RT sponge and the Beauty Blender and although they were similar, I think the beauty blender is worth the money. I am addicted to mine and I almost never use a brush anymore.

Leave a Reply

