A Few October Lifestyle Favourites

lifestyle faves 2

These kind of ‘non-beauty favourites’ posts don’t float around too often on this blog but these four thingamajigs are, quite frankly, just too good to not speak about. Oversized scarves are my JAM and so when I saw this beautiful charcoal and cadet grey striped scarf on ASOS recently, it arrived on my doorstep the very next day and without the exception of showering and sleeping, it’s pretty much been with me at all times. They weren’t exaggerating when they described it as oversized – I’ve also been utilising it as a blanket for those mid-afternoon naps. Slightly granny-ish, slightly amazing. Β 

I’m quite fussy when it comes to reading material because I hate anything rom-com, frilly or overly girly. I like a dark, thrilling kind of read and so I picked up John Fowles’ ‘The Collector’ on recommendation from a couple of reviews I’d read and although I haven’t finished it just yet, I already love it. It involves a lonely, middle-aged, butterfly-collecting man who becomes infatuated with a young girl and takes it upon himself to kidnap her and the story surrounds their relationship etc, etc, etc.

I find it so extremely frustrating talking about candles online because they’re not something you can just swatchΒ and unless you buy it for yourself, you won’t really know what kind of magical smells it provides. I bought this spiced latte candle from a sweet little independent shop and as an attempt at trying to explain exactly how it smells, imagine a vanilla, caramel latte flavoured with sweet spices. And that is why after only 2 weeks of purchasing it, it has approximately half of the wax it original had left.

If you know me but at all, you’ll know that I don’t really ‘do’ hot beverages, but I am partial to a cup of coffee here and there and when doing my weekly food shop online, I came across this Irish cream flavoured coffee by Beanies and it was immediately added to the shopping basket. I know it’s a very novelty kinda thing but it jazzes up what would otherwise be a plain cup of instant coffee and I really, really love it.

I love knowing what other people have loved throughout the month so what have you really been enjoying this month? Jess x

2 thoughts on “A Few October Lifestyle Favourites

Leave a Reply

