A Mini French Pharmacy Skincare Haul

pharmacy haul 3

My love for French pharmacy skincare stems from my love of pottering around the charming and often tiny pharmacies in Paris and the effective formulas, no-frills kind of attitude, quality and general loveliness that the products nearly always offer. This mini haul was mainly a result of needing to re-stock on a couple of things, but I thought I’d share it with you nonetheless because I’m always up for celebrating French pharmacy skincare (can you tell just how much I love it yet)?

The two re-stock essentials in question are Vichy’s aqualia thermal serum and La Roche-Posay’s serozinc, which I’m sure everyone and their cat have now heard of! A couple of months ago, I attended a ‘discover Vichy’ event where I was kindly gifted this serum and I loved it so much that I’m now on to my second bottle. It’s around £22 which I think is a steal for a great quality, effective serum as the concentrated, complex ingredients lists of serums (generally speaking) tend to demand ridiculous prices and it’s really great for just injecting a whole load of hydration and plumping up your skin when it was looking a bit dull and drab the night before.

La Roche-Posay’s serozinc is a favourite of mine in the ‘toner’ department for it’s extremely simple ingredients list which consists of just 3 (yes 3!) ingredients; water, sodium chloride and zinc sulphate. Soothing, works wonders for my slightly combination skin and keeps the forehead bumps at bay.

Next up is a new purchase and comes in the form of Bioderma’s sebium hydra moisturiser and after using it for the first time today, I can tell you that it smells of cucumbers, feels very moisturising but very lightweight and I think it doubles up as a pretty good primer of sorts.

P.S. At full price, these 3 products should have came to around £40 but I bought them all from Escentual and with the current offer on, I only paid around £26 for them!

Do you have any French pharmacy skincare favourites? I LOVE it all! Jess x

Bloglovin | Instagram 

16 thoughts on “A Mini French Pharmacy Skincare Haul

  1. Great post. I love love the Serozinc😍,it’s fantastic on my skin. Been meaning to try that Vichy serum especially now winter is here. X

  2. I have dabbled in Vichy and been pretty impressed, but I need to explore it more, as well as La Roche-Posay. I agree that French skincare brands seem to offer pretty amazing quality at sensible prices – I’m all for that! x

    Kate Louise Blogs

Leave a Reply

