A Mini Round Up of My 2015…

2015 post 5

It’s official: We’ve survived another 365 days and, as I’m sat here up to my eye balls in cheese, chocolate and lashings of calorie-laden beverages, I’m taking some time out to reflect on my year. So, what have I learnt from 2015? That it’s completely normally for me to feel like I have no direction or path in life. I spent so many sleepless nights this year worrying about my future and career and it was making me into a cynical, moody little gremlin. I still excessively worry about a plethora of future and work related things but I’ve come to realise that there is zero point in losing sight of the here and now for the very uncertain future.

I completed my first internship this year at The London School of Media Makeup and absolutely loved it. It taught me so much about management, the creative industries and the importance of collaborative efforts and working together for the same goal. I met friends, people I think I’ll always keep in touch with and some really inspiring individuals at events that I attended throughout my 2 months I spent there and women such as Harry from HarryMakesItUp. I spent those 2 (and a half, ish) months sleeping on an air bed in  Sib‘s flat that had deflated by the time my alarm went off every morning but to put it frankly, I couldn’t give a shit. I’m not one to get ’emosh’ but those 2 months will be forever a part of my life that I’ll look back on and treasure, mainly because of my ginger friend, even though so many things happened throughout that will never be documented because they are too embarrassing and unglamorous for any blogger. LOL…let’s move on, shall we?

No year would be complete for me without visiting the city that makes my heart beat just a lil faster – Paris. We (Siobhan & I) only visited for a day but no time spent in Paris is time wasted, let me tell ya. The trip was full of sore feet, gazing at beautiful architecture, chocolate fondants, moules mariniére and a long awaited trip to see the Père Lachaise Cemetery.

I’m currently in my 3rd year at University and working part time as head beauty column writer for Style On Trend, which I’ll never tire of! As well as working with some amazing beauty brands such as Clarins and L’Oreal, I have also very luckily been able to monetise The Beauty Sanctuary in 2015, with a little help from my affiliated advertisements in my sidebar and my first ever sponsored post, which is all very exciting and something I never thought would happen.

So, what’s in store for 2016? Well, I hope to graduate and am looking in to a possible career in psychotherapy, counselling and hypnosis. I’ll hopefully be doing some volunteering throughout this year and as I’ll be celebrating the big 21 come April time, I’m thinking a short break in Paris is in order!

Without you choosing to take the time out of your day to read my blog, liking the excessive amount of Instagrams I post, leaving such kind and supportive comments, following, subscribing…I wouldn’t be half as content as I am and I’m so grateful that this is all a part of my life.

Thanks for being a part of my year! Jess x

 

8 thoughts on “A Mini Round Up of My 2015…

Leave a Reply

