The Pair of Falsh Lashes for Natural Makeup Lovers

lashes threads 1

lashes 3

*PR sample

False lashes are comparable to the likes of marmite or anchovies, aren’t they? I usually steer clear of them as I find them to be very hit or miss and to be honest, I’m more than happy to rock the natural eye look all day, every day. So when the Harvey Nichols and Threads team contacted me to see if I’d be interested in trying their new line of products, I was sceptical but intrigued all the same. So, when my little package full of goodies arrived on my doorstep a couple of days later, I had my adhesive, tweezers and patience at the ready and put them to the test.

threads

I’m always appreciative when adhesive is included in lash packs and even more so when it’s good glue – not too gloopy and thick or too thin and hard to work with. The thing I really loved about these lashes though, is that the lash band was so flexible malleable which for me, made the application so easy and didn’t require the precision ofΒ those kind of horrible, stiff lash bands you often come across. I’m wearing the vava voom lashes which contrary to their name, are really quite natural and flattering for even every day use. In terms of longevity – the lashes stayed in tact for the entire day that I wore them and the inner corners didn’t spring up – winner!

Threads lashes currently retail for Β£9 and can be purchased in Harvey Nichols (in store). Jess x

4 thoughts on “The Pair of Falsh Lashes for Natural Makeup Lovers

Leave a Reply

