Three Delicious Smoothie & Juice Recipes

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’m not a coffee or tea kinda gal so as of late, in an attempt to give myself a boost of energy and hydration to combat my lethargic morning tendencies, I’ve been whizzing up these three drinks in my newly acquired juicer-come-blender. And although one of these concoctions features vegetables in abundance, downing the entire drink in one while holding your nose won’t be necessary for any of the following (I promise)…

First things first, I’ll be using cups as a unit of measurement because I find it easy peasy that way and secondly, the recipes below are top to bottom in relation to the accompanying picture in this post!

Raspberry ripple smoothie – This makes for a deliciously satisfying yet healthy sweet treat and all you need to do is blend together ¾ cup of frozen raspberries, ½ cup of milk and ½ cup of yoghurt (I use coconut or vanilla).

Kiwi, lemon & ginger juice – Strictly speaking, this should be thin in consistency with no bits but as I really like the texture of kiwi seeds, I decided to keep it all in the mix. I just blend together the flesh of 2 kiwis, 1 lemon, 1 thumb sized piece of ginger and a cup of either water or apple juice if I have it to hand.

Beetroot, blackberry, carrot & celery juice – This one might sound a little unappetising but from both a nutritional and taste perspective, this is a really great juice! Blend together 1 beetroot, 1 large celery stalk, 1 carrot and 1 heaped cup of blackberries and prepare to be very, very surprised.

Are juices and smoothies a part of your day to day life? Jess x

 

 

5 thoughts on “Three Delicious Smoothie & Juice Recipes

  1. Cannot abide nose holding drinks xD These do sound fun. I used to drink smoothies in the mornings. Its been a while, and need start again. I remember how awake it made me feel 🙂 Kiwis are of my favorite fruits and haven’t tried it in a smoothie. Love this post!

Leave a Reply

