The February Base

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Apologies for the intermittent monthly base features on here but forgetfulness is often to blame, paired with the fact that I’m quite a creature of habit and tend to stick with the products that I know and love! I have, however, made a conscious effort to ‘shop my stash’ this month and have subsequently fallen back in love with my Clinique even better foundation. This is a very emollient formula in that it has a good amount of slip to it which allows it to become one with the skin, rather than sitting on top of it in an unflattering and obvious way. I’d say this is more of a foundation for those with a slightly drier skin type or those wanting to inject a bit of moisture and radiance in the foundation department.

I’m unashamedly a broken record when it comes to this next product; Chanel’s soleil tan de Chanel. It’s somehow the most natural yet effective bronzing product I’ve ever used. If you’re longing for that sun-kissed, glow enhancing, bronzed goddess kind of bronzer…you need look no further, my friend.

I spoke about ILIA Beauty’sΒ polka dots & moonbeams illuminator in this postΒ Β but in short, this is the most beautiful cream highlighter in stick form that I’ve ever swiped across the tops of my cheekbones. My makeup menus are never without blush and still standing as the best affordable blush formula I’ve ever come across, I’ve been using my Max Factor blush in ‘lavish mauve’ as a neutral, barely there shade to liven up my complexion.

What base products have you been loving this month? Jess x

10 thoughts on “The February Base

  1. I’ve always debated trying a Clinique foundation but have never actually got round to it. I think I will put Even Better onto my wishlist. Great post as always lovely.
    Lucie xo | lucieleannexo.wordpress.com

  2. I have been loving my Max Factor blush in the same shade too. My go-to base products this month have been my RMK gel creamy foundation, Nars creamy concealer and Hourglass diffused light powder πŸ™‚ x

    Jess | It’s That Time For

Leave a Reply

