The Spring Beauty Edit

spring edit 3.jpg

The temptation to wear a bronze smokey eye on a daily basis is real but in the spirit of spring, this seasonal beauty edit gives a nod to pastels with a cornflower blue polish and a pinky shadow for an easy sweep across the lids.

A light, complexion enhancing base is something I favour all year round but I do think a foundation that offers a slightly dewy finish is something that looks particularly lovely in spring. Chanel’s vitalumiere aqua bodes pretty well in the coverage department as it offers a medium-ish coverage and just makes the skin look beautifully fresh and healthy. For an inexpensive alternative, I also really like H&M’s BB cream; not quite as magical as its Chanel counterpart, but still a really good, easy base to throw on. I never usually include a fragrance in these edits  but for me, Chanel’s chance is emblematic of spring with notes of vanilla, pink pepper, amber patchouli and jasmine.

My love for cream blush knows no bounds but I think when the sun is starting to show up and everything is getting a bit warmer, it just perks up the complexion like nothing else. I often find that with Stila’s convertible colours, I don’t need to use a separate highlighter as it imparts a beautiful sheen on the tops of the cheekbones.

For eyes, I think a sweep of pastel-toned shadow such as Maybelline’s colour tattoo in pink gold looks so beautiful on the lids! Paired with a tonne of mascara, I really love this eye product.

Clinique’s pop lip in nude pop is a sheer, pink-based nude that really compliments any look, but I love the formula for its glossy finish yet impressive longevity. For nails, Barry M’s elderberry polish just screams spring and is a slightly more mature shade of blue for the tips of your fingers.

Are there any products or shades you love to wear in spring time? Jess x

7 thoughts on “The Spring Beauty Edit

  1. Couldn’t agree more with so many of these products! I’ve been bringing out my Maybelline tattoo colour in Rose Gold as well, it’s so gorge for Spring rose-gold eye makeup looks! I’m obsessed with the clinique nude pop as well, it’s got such a lovely sheen! Lovely favourites and your photos are stunning xx

    http://www.iridescentplaces.com

  2. Gorgeous photo as always. I love the colour of the Barry M polish. I have been loving bringing out my more pink and peach toned lipsticks for Spring.
    Lucie xo | lucieleannexo.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

