Why I Love Chanel’s Vitalumiere Aqua Foundation So Much

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Although my foundation wardrobe is currently in a state of profusion and in desperate need of some sort of systematical arrangement, I just had to repurchase this little bottle of magical, complexion-enhancing goodness as soon as I got an inkling that I was running low. Why? Let me tell you…

This is, of course, a foundation on the natural looking side of the spectrum; it leans a little towards dewy but I would place it somewhere in between being dewy and a satin-esque finish. If thinly dispersed, this a really beautiful, sheer foundation but it can be built to a strong medium finish that is somehow magically undetectable on the skin. Worthy of note here, is that I never use any sort of setting powder and I find the longevity to be around the 6-7 hour mark; unaccompanied by any settling or sitting-on-top-of -the-skin issues. And as much as I love this foundation, the high alcohol and fragrance content is a bit disheartening as I know so many with very sensitive skin and discernibly dehydrated  just won’t be able to fall in love with it.

The added SPF is nice; but unless you’re very liberal with your application, you just won’t reap the benefits of any sun protection so I always find SPF to be quite futile in the case of foundation. I’m also pretty underwhelmed by the packaging; for a product with a price tag of £33, although functional, the plastic, weightless packaging feels about as luxe as a tin of baked beans.

Have you tried this foundation? Jess x

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

15 thoughts on “Why I Love Chanel’s Vitalumiere Aqua Foundation So Much

  1. Ah I could never risk that much money on a foundation aha! I have always dreamed of owning something from Chanel thought – particularly a blush and lipstick. Great post as always x

    Phoebe & Abida // phoebida.blogspot.co.uk

  2. I’ve since converted to mineral foundation. I’m currently using Tarte Airbrush Foundation and I love it. It’s so easy to throw on and quite effortless 🙂
    I did enjoy trying different liquid foundations when I used to use them, but I had such trouble finding a perfect shade that matches my neck.

    http://ariannecruz07.blogspot.om

Leave a Reply

