My Musings on Trilogy

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

In lieu of brief writings on and reviews of individual products within Trilogy’s line, I think this wonderful brand is deserving of a post dedicated solely to my thoughts on its products and ethos. Namely, their commitment to remaining environmentally conscious; hence their mantra being ‘maximum effect on your skin, minimum effect on our environment’ and subsequent use of sustainable packaging. Having attended a Trilogy press day in London a few months back and learning of their donations for and work with the Orangutan Protection Foundation, I’ve become quite stuck on this brand for their effective formulas, approach to beauty and commitment to serving the best interests of the environment around us.

After having recently been very kindly sent an assortment of their products, I’m currently working my way through trialling them all and noting down my thoughts on them. I am, however, nearly half way through my CoQ10 Booster Oil which has been the final step of my skincare regime for circa 3 months now and will most definitely feature in my next beauty shopping list! The gentle facial exfoliant is also currently residing within my daily skincare line-up, which I love for its non-abrasive, creamy formula and for the fact that it doesn’t contain microbeads. In case you’re not familiar with microbeads; they’re plastic microspheres that are often used in exfoliators to provide that ‘scrubby’ consistency but in actuality, are far too abrasive for the skin and have a devastatingly negative impact on marine life.

So, there’s my little synopsis of my thoughts on Trilogy as a brand! I will be following this up with reviews of each product but do let me know if there are any products featured in the picture above that you are particularly interested in! Jess x

9 thoughts on “My Musings on Trilogy

  1. I would love to hear more about the additional products you’ve tried. My skin definitely likes Trilogy a lot, and it’s so great that they’re such an ethical brand too. x

    Kate Louise Blogs

Leave a Reply

