An ASOS Haul & Try-On

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

While my woeful bank account recovers from this week’s expenditure, by means of justification, I thought I’d rope together a post on the amalgamation of clothing pieces I seem to have acquired as of late (ASOS premier delivery, you shall be the death of me). There’s no real theme here; I just pop the things that take my fancy into the virtual basket and hope for the best!

asos haul 9999

Me, in a dress? I never thought I’d see the day, but if there’s one thing I love more than a t-shirt dress, it’s an off-the-shoulder t-shirt dress. Although the jersey fabric is cheap and cheerful, I really quite like this lil dress. My sole intention for this haul, however, was to pick up a new pair of jeans and after having set a budget for £70, you can imagine my sheer DELIGHT when I saw these mottled dark wash jeans in the sale for £16.50!

asos haul 14

I really am very smitten with this gypsy-esque off-the-shoulder top (out of stock). I love the crochet detailing on the front panel and unlike most of its other shoulder-less counterparts, it has a bit of weight to it which I like. Now, I’m not one for lavish patterns, but I am partial to a bit of embellishment and embroidery every once in a while and so when I saw that these delightful little shorts were just £24, I had to snap them up.

asos haul 16

At heart, I’m a ripped jeans and t-shirt kinda gal and so I do love a good quality t-shirt. To slouch around in at home, I picked up this Nike one and because I just can’t get enough of ridiculously oversized scarves, I also picked up this weaved camel scarf.

asos haul 17

Lastly, for my Shrek/clown-like feet, I bought this pair of wide fit ballet style shoes. Not the best quality, but they’ll do for now whilst I try and hunt down a pair of really good quality ones!

 

Jess x

11 thoughts on “An ASOS Haul & Try-On

Leave a Reply

