A Little Catch-Up & Update

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Once again, apologies for my falling short of my usual blog posting schedule; my life has been particularly…lively shall we say, as of late! Once upon some three or four months ago, I was a final year University student and now things are very different. For those of you who maybe don’t know or don’t follow me on my various social media channels (and when I say various, I mean Instagram and Snapchat!), I now work as a mental health support worker and, as you can probably imagine, the role is incredibly demanding and as I usually work night shifts, I, unfortunately, have to prioritise sleeping over blogging. Although I’m working around 30 hours a week, I’m still classing myself as part-time as the shifts are typically 12 hours and so I work around three nights a week. Alongside this, I’m also still freelancing as a writer and social media & PR assistant, which although I love dearly, I really must invest in some kind of day-to-day planner as I have so many different things going on that my mind is perpetually in disarray! I also started to film YouTube videos a couple of weeks ago and am really enjoying it so far – I initiallyย wanted to venture into it as some concepts are more suited to video than blog post

Alongside this, I’m also still freelancing as a writer and social media & PR assistant, which although I love dearly, I really must invest in some kind of day-to-day planner as I have so many different things going on that my mind is perpetually in disarray! I also started to film YouTube videos a couple of weeks ago and am really enjoying it so far – I initiallyย wanted to venture into it as some concepts are more suited to video than blog post form and I felt that by doing both, I would be able to create all the content that I wanted to. If you’ve not yet checked it out and would like to take a peek at my channel, you can pop on over to it here! What else to update you on? I’m travelling across the pond in a matter of days to sunny L.A., of course! I’m so

What else to update you on? I’m travelling across the pond in a matter of days to sunny L.A., of course! I’m so excited, if a little apprehensive about the climate! I don’t do well with outrageously warm weather, so if I come back resembling a lobster/tomato hybrid, you’ll know why. I think that’s all for now – I hope I’ve managed to keep this post concise and to the point as no-one wants to read a dissertation on the current state of my life I’m sure.

Have you had any exciting or significant happenings in your life lately? Do let me know! I love to have a good natter. Jess x

 

2 thoughts on “A Little Catch-Up & Update

  1. Wow I hope you have an amazing time in LA! Totally jealous and probably a much deserved trip I can imagine! I know the feeling of moving from university life to working – I just don’t have as much free time to blog at all but after blogging about it I received such great support from the blogging community assuring me that as long as it’s still a passion and something you love it doesn’t matter! ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

    http://www.iridescentplaces.com

Leave a Reply

