The Highlighter That’s Worth The Price Tag

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

hourglass-1

I had every intention of compiling a post encompassing my favourite highlighters within my collection but, unbeknownst to me at the time, I would fall so madly in love with this highlighter soon after that’d result in me dedicating a whole post to it rather than it being a mere product feature in a ‘top X highlighters’ style post. I am, of course, talking about my Hourglass Ambient Strobe Lighting Powder in ‘euphoric light’. I know, I know; the price tag is ridonculous and needs to have a serious word with itself. In spite of the horrendous (?) price tag, I’ll proceed to telling you all about why I think this is quite possibly worth all of the pretty pennies it costs.

The thing that I feel makes this highlighter so beautiful and a credit to the luxe makeup market is how incredibly fine the pearl particles that run throughout it are. It imparts the most beautiful iridescent shimmer and almost creates a wet-looking sheen wherever it’s applied. Because the powder and pearlescence is so fine, the finish it gives is almost that of a cream highlighter as it just seems to become one with the skin and is not nearly as detectable as most powder highlighters. It doesn’t sit on the skin at all, and the formula and opalescent quality of this champagney, pearly highlight is unlike any other powder highlight I’ve ever tried. In fact, I wouldn’t hesitate in saying that this formula is, in my opinion, superior than the BECCA pressed highlighters; and they’re something special.

Have you tried any of the Hourlass strobe powders? What’s your fave highlighter? Lemme know! Jess x

5 thoughts on “The Highlighter That’s Worth The Price Tag

  1. I’ve recently purchased the Tarte Amazonian Clay Highlighter in Exposed. It came damaged in the mail, but I got to try it a little bit and it’s amazing. I can’t wait to get my replacement product and hopefully it won’t be damaged this time.

Leave a Reply

