A Few of My Current Favourite Natural Skincare Products

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

*This post contains PR samples

Although my current skincare line-up and skincare collection in its entirety isn’t solely made up of natural skincare brands and products, I do love the mindfulness behind them and how far natural skincare has come in recent years. So, to celebrate some wonderful lil skincare goodies that aren’t laden with chemicals and parabens, below are just a few of my favourite natural skincare products that have become permanent fixtures within my day-to-day skincare collection.

Magic Organic Apothecary’s Green Balm – This magical balm is marketed as one that can solve a multitude of skincare-related issues such as burns, eczema, grazes and is so natural that it can even be added to hot water and honey to soothe a sore throat. I personally use this as a cleansing balm because I just find it to melt my makeup so beautifully and the coconut, almond and tea tree scent is perfect for in the evening when we all want a bit of relaxation and a mini-pamper.

Sukin’s super greens detoxifying clay masque – This mask is the most recent addition to my skincare drawer and so is one that I’m still testing, but so far, so good!  This mask is made up of spirulina, parsley, kale, avocado oil and from scanning the ingredients list, I gather that this clay mask is kaolin based. I will be writing an in-depth review on this mask within the next couple of weeks but so far, I’ve found it to effectively deliver what it promises to.

Roger & Gallet’s Aura Mirabilis Double Extract – To avoid and spare you of any repetition, I’ll just link you to my recent review of this bi-phase serum-essence hybrid product.

Burt’s Bees lip balms– After having been very kindly sent a load of these lip balms to try out, all of them now have a different home so as to ensure that my chapped lips are never left to worsen; namely, my coat pocket, handbag and my bedside table! Formulated with beeswax, these lip balms really are hard to fault as aside from the effectiveness of them and the hydration and nourishment they provide, the packaging is also recycled and recyclable! In fact, I’m currently writing this post snuggled up in bed and have applied the mango butter balm from the outset and throughout writing this post!

Trilogy’s CoQ10 booster oil – This is a forever staple within my collection and although my love for Trilogy knows no bounds and is a brand that I could talk and talk and talk about, I have already written my thoughts on this product, which I’ll link just here.

Grown Alchemist – I just couldn’t single out a favourite product from Grown Alchemist as I love all of the products equally and so I’ll again (sorry) link you to yet another post where I talk a little bit more about this brand!

What are your favourite natural skincare products/brands? Jess x

 

 

4 thoughts on “A Few of My Current Favourite Natural Skincare Products

Leave a Reply

