The £20 & Under Christmas Beauty Gift Guide

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Now that the festive season is very much upon us, I thought now was the time to post my gift guide series; the first of which, being this ‘affordable’ guide to Christmas gifts.I put affordable in inverted commas because affordability is subjective and I never want to assume things because the amount of disposable income we all have differs, and so, what you may find affordable, I may not and so on! But I thought that £20 was a nice budget for a nice gift/s that won’t be a financial burden and, as most of these gift ideas are below the £15 mark, I hope that you’ll find this guide helpful if you’re on a budget (aren’t we all?) this Christmas!

Diptyque’s miniature candles (£20) – If you do want to treat someone to something high end but don’t feel that your budget allows for it, this is a great gift idea! I adore the figuier scent and I think that this would serve as a great introduction to Diptyque or a little offering from them that would look beautiful on a bedside or dressing table.

Little Known Box (£15.95, and delivery is around £3) – I wouldn’t typically recommend a subscription box such as Birchbox or Glossybox as a gift because I think they’re a little underwhelming but I really do love this subscription box. They feature niche, upcoming and independent brands and always feature full sized products which is great.

Roger & Gallet 30ml fragrances (currently  £16 on Feel Unique) – A good fragrance is often synonymous with a high-end price tag but Roger & Gallet’s 30ml fragrances are reasonably priced, are beautifully scented and look lovely on any dressing table! Their hand creams are also beautiful and are priced at £6.

Molton Brown miniature shower gel selection (around £15 on eBay) – I don’t often, if ever, buy anything beauty related on eBay but there are a couple of sellers who sell these Molton Brown sets for £5-£10 less than stockists such as John Lewis etc. They arrive with a Molton Brown gift bag and are really great value for money – would highly recommend!

Zoeva palettes (£18) – The quality of the shadows within these palettes rivals the likes of Chanel, Urban Decay, Too Faced and, in my opinion, are far superior to the likes of Charlotte Tilbury eyeshadow formulas. At £18, I think these palettes would make a great gift for any beauty lover.

Lush shower gel trio (around £15) – While I do love the limited edition gift sets and boxes Lush release at this time of year, I think that selecting your own 3 products would be great as you can customise your selection to your recipient’s scent preferences. I adore Lush’s festive shower gels and three of my favourites are snow fairy, hot toddy and rose jam.

DIY/homemade pumpkin spice body scrub – this is such a fantastic, personal gift; regardless of how far your budget will stretch. It smells utterly glorious and if you’d like to know how to make this, check out my previous blog post for the recipe!

Burt’s Bees Nature’s Kiss gift set (£9.99) and the A Bit Of Burt’s Bees gift set (£5.99) – I love the ethical awareness behind this brand and the fantastic quality of their natural, affordable products. The Nature’s Kiss set includes the lip shimmer in peony and lip crayon in sedona sands which are two beautiful, natural lip shades. This Bit of Burt’s Bees set includes a lemon butter cuticle cream and a vanilla bean lip balm, which I absolutely adore!

Has this post been helpful? 🙂 Jess x

Leave a Reply

